New energy!

Haven’t posted on this blog for a while as Jim and I have been driving around Australia. Had a great time. Fortunately there were evenings when I could stitch -hexagons mainly. The photo shows part of one piece. Since being home, I have written for an academic journal, about properties of the hexagon fractals that I quilt. I have corresponded about them with a very nice guy  Robert Fauthauer whose fractal tiling patterns got me going with designing. His website is  http://www.mathartfun.com/encyclopedia/encyclopedia.html

Now, back to the stitching – I hope you are finding time for that too (-:

1-dsc08874-002

 

One thought on “New energy!

Leave a Reply

